ellohay! West Michigan

Vacation, writing.

Posted in organization, pilot, planning, players, writing by forgr on April 7, 2008

I’m actually on vacation this week. I’m traveling with my husband to visit friends and family in Albany NY, Groveland and Boston MA.

As I type I am sitting quietly downstairs in our friends’ house in Albany, NY, with delicious food in my stomach, and kitties at my feet, drafting simultaneous Memorandums of Understanding for the Community Media Center, and Comprenew Environmental to begin our pilot project.

I’m acting on some advice that our friend Allison gave me last night. Allison has a masters in social work and is an employee of the United Way of New York, and is an all around stellar gal. She suggested: that I should focus on writing strong documents, write out the necessary MOU’s for the organizations I wish to partner with, and ask for some start-up money. Conversations are helpful, but probably not completely necessary to continue at this point. She thinks that perhaps conversations are keeping me from advancing at this point.

So I agree with her obviously, and am taking a break from thinking about logistics, and use cases and am shifting to MOU’s, Executive Statements, and short and sweet business plans. Then grants.

Thank you again for staying tuned, and for contributing your hard earned dollars to help make this program a success. As a reminder, you have 12 more days to contribute, tell your friends and get us to our goal of $240 to assist in printing these lovingly crafted documents for our potential partners.

I’ll get back here soon, write about Lynell, part 2 of our main use case, and some new naming thoughts soon.

Thanks and cheers,

Marie-Claire

Leave a Reply

