ellohay! West Michigan

Digital Inclusion Workshop structure, draft

Posted in discovery stages, organization, planning by forgr on February 19, 2008

Almost two weeks ago, I sketched out four circles on a piece of paper in front of Victor to explain the necessary components to this crazy workshop project.Once I drew it, he got it. I guess I draw better than I speak… good thing I work in the field that I do, huh?

I had a chance to make the diagram last night in a little more formalized way and thought I’d share it with you all.

For more context, and for those of you just tuning in, this is a diagram to explain the four major components that are integral to this project/workshop.

1. Hardware

2. Tools

3. Support

4. Education

I don’t have everything in here, but it’s a start… Most of the items in the Tools section are already available, it’s the three others than need more development, discussion.

Digital Inclusion Workshop structure

So, what am I missing? And what doesn’t make sense? And more importantly.. what do you think?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. severnspoon said, on February 19, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    That’s a beautiful chart. I’m so glad it’s not a venn diagram.


Leave a Reply

